Suki59's Fanfiction

Journeys to Authorship

My latest anthology is out! And it got a number one best seller banner on Amazon! Journeys to Authorship is a collection of author origin stories by a group of Phoenix writers. We tell the true stories of how we became published authors, and they are as different as they can be.

I know you’ll love my essay, “Flirting with the Flames of Fame,” because the real hero of my story is fanfiction. I started my writing life writing fanfiction and loved every minute of it (which is why I’m still writing!), and because I made so many wonderful friends in our fandom, I was able to publish my first book, Drop Dead Gorgeous. Heck, I never would have even written it if I hadn’t met my fanfiction friends.

As my title suggests, I do spill a few beans about the famous people in my life when I lived in Hollywood, and I think you’ll enjoy that too (especially if you’ve read my Hollywood memoir, The Opposite of Famous by Susan McNabb <–my nonfiction name).

So, please enjoy this special anthology, and let me know what you think!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment