Suki59's Fanfiction

Twisted Tales

As if 8 stories in 8 days wasn’t enough, I decided to enter another contest on the final day. Sweet Sixteen was my first attempt at a story for Day 7 in the 8 Days of Ether Contest. I just couldn’t make it work in 500 words, so I scrapped it and started over, ending up with my entry, Everlasting.

When I spotted the Twisted Tales Contest on Day 8 of 8 Days of Ether and noted the deadline was at midnight, I went to work on Sweet Sixteen again. With a higher word limit, I was able to fix what I’d feared was a lost story and slipped it in under the wire in the Twisted Tales Contest.

There are two ways to win this one–the judges view the entries via Raging Aardvark (with whom Ether shares the contest), and readers download the story on the Ether Books app to determine the winner on the Ether site.

I hope you enjoy Sweet Sixteen!

ether sweet sixteen poster final

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

