Suki59's Fanfiction

Release party!

Thank you to all my friends who came to the release party for Drop Dead Gorgeous! I was truly touched to see you all there.

The party was planned to coordinate with the bi-monthly Literary Open Stage in my hometown of Tryon, North Carolina, where writers gather to read their work. After a toast to my vampires and a piece of cake, I shared a passage from Drop Dead Gorgeous and was followed by other local poets and writers reading their words to a standing room only crowd.

As we were cleaning up later, the chairperson of the Literary Open Stage said how pleased he was with the turnout. He asked, “Were all those people your friends?”

I said, “Yes, those were my friends,” and thought what a very lucky woman I am.

Drop Dead cake

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

